Broadcast Adviser of the Year Announced

Screen Shot 2014-12-03 at 10.47.47 AM

Yesterday, JEA announced the recipient of the 2015 JEA National High School Broadcast Adviser of the Year: Don Goble of Ladue Horton Watkins High School.

Don has worked tirelessly to help his students and peers improve the quality of their work, and elevate broadcast journalism as one of the main forms of media in contemporary scholastic journalism.
Dave Davis of Hillcrest High School in Springfield, MO and Matt Rasgorshek of Westside High School in Omaha were recognized as Distinguished Advisers of the Year.
The awards are made possible with the generous support of Lindenwood University.
Find out more information about the National High School Broadcast Adviser of the Year award and this year’s recipients.

Michael Hernandez

Michael has taught Film/Video Production and Broadcast Journalism since 1999, and advises the Pacemaker-winning Mustang Morning News. He regularly presents seminars on journalism, video and technology-related topics, and is a former JEA National Broadcast Adviser of the Year. Follow him on Twitter and Instagram @cinehead

Michael Hernandez has 52 posts and counting. See all posts by Michael Hernandez

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.