2014 Broadcast Pacemaker Finalists and Multimedia Story of the Year Finalists Announced

header_pacemakerThe National Scholastic Press Association announced the 2014 National High School Broadcast Pacemaker finalists yesterday on their website. Eleven schools were named finalists. You can view the 11 schools here: http://studentpressblogs.org/nspa/2014-nspa-broadcast-pacemaker-finalists/

NSPA also named the 2014 Multimedia Story of the Year finalists. A total of 18 finalists were announced in three different categories. You can check out the finalists here: http://studentpressblogs.org/nspa/2014-nspa-multimedia-story-of-the-year-award-finalists/

Winners in both competitions will be announced Nov. 8 at the 2014 JEA/NSPA Fall National High School Journalism Convention in Washington D.C.

Aaron Manfull

Aaron is in his 26th year of advising student media. He is currently the Director of Student Media at Francis Howell North High School in St. Charles, Missouri. He is the Journalism Education Association Digital Media Chair and co-Director of Media Now. He is the 2023 JEA Teacher Inspiration Award Winner and is a former Dow Jones News Fund National Journalism Teacher of the Year. He is one of the authors of the textbook "Student Journalism and Media Literacy." You can find him on X and Instagram @manfull. He's a proud father. A transplanted Iowan. And an avid Hawkeye Fan.

Aaron Manfull has 868 posts and counting. See all posts by Aaron Manfull

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.