NSPA Names 31 2012 Online Pacemaker Finalists, CSPA Names 27 Online Crown Finalists

Earlier this week the National Scholastic Press Association named the 2012 Online Pacemaker Finalists. Winners will be announced April 14 at the JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention in Seattle. Check out the full list of finalists here on the NSPA website.

The Columbia Scholastic Press Association also announced their Crown Finalists this week. Twenty-seven schools will be honored with either a Gold or Silver Crown March 16 at Columbia University in New York City. Check out the list of finalists here on the CSPA website.

Aaron Manfull

Aaron is in his 23rd year of advising student media. He is currently the Director of Student Media at Francis Howell North High School in St. Charles, Missouri. He is the Journalism Education Association Digital Media Chair and co-Director of Media Now. He created The Next 26 and is a former Dow Jones News Fund National Journalism Teacher of the Year. He is one of the authors of the textbook "Student Journalism and Media Literacy." You can find him on Twitter and Instragram @manfull. He's a proud father. A transplanted Iowan. And an avid Hawkeye Fan.

Aaron Manfull has 769 posts and counting. See all posts by Aaron Manfull

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.