NSPA announces 2010 Online Pacemaker Finalists

NSPA Pacemaker Finalists 2010

NSPA recently announced its 2010 Online Pacemaker Finalists. For the first time the split schools into two divisions based on enrollment in grades 10-12. The NSPA press release can be found here and the list of Pacemaker finalists can be found here. Pacemaker winners will be announced in April at the JEA/NSPA Spring Convention in Portland.

Aaron Manfull

Aaron is in his 26th year of advising student media. He is currently the Director of Student Media at Francis Howell North High School in St. Charles, Missouri. He is the Journalism Education Association Digital Media Chair and co-Director of Media Now. He is the 2023 JEA Teacher Inspiration Award Winner and is a former Dow Jones News Fund National Journalism Teacher of the Year. He is one of the authors of the textbook "Student Journalism and Media Literacy." You can find him on X and Instagram @manfull. He's a proud father. A transplanted Iowan. And an avid Hawkeye Fan.

Aaron Manfull has 868 posts and counting. See all posts by Aaron Manfull