2014 NSPA Broadcast Story of the Year Finalists Announced

nspa_pacemaker_story_of_the_year_logoThe National Scholastic Press Association announced their list of finalists in the 2014 Broadcast Story of the Year competitions. Finalists were named in the News, Feature and Sports categories. You can see the finalists and check out the stories on the NSPA site here.

Winners will be announced Nov. 8 at the 2014 JEA/NSPA Fall National High School Journalism Convention in Washington D.C.

Last week, NSPA also announced their Broadcast Pacemaker finalists and Multimedia Story of the Year finalists.

Aaron Manfull

Aaron is in his 26th year of advising student media. He is currently the Director of Student Media at Francis Howell North High School in St. Charles, Missouri. He is the Journalism Education Association Digital Media Chair and co-Director of Media Now. He is the 2023 JEA Teacher Inspiration Award Winner and is a former Dow Jones News Fund National Journalism Teacher of the Year. He is one of the authors of the textbook "Student Journalism and Media Literacy." You can find him on X and Instagram @manfull. He's a proud father. A transplanted Iowan. And an avid Hawkeye Fan.

Aaron Manfull has 868 posts and counting. See all posts by Aaron Manfull

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.