NSPA Names 2022 Fall Convention Best of Show Honorees and Broadcast Pacemaker Winners

The JEA/NSPA 2022 Fall National High School Journalism Convention took place in St. Louis this past weekend and top honors for students and staffs were announced in a few categories. 

NSPA held a Best of Show competition for schools that attended.

In digital categories, the top spots went to:

  • Broadcast: JNN – Joseph Gregori High School, Modesto, California
  • Publication Website Large School: Coppell Student Media – Coppell High School, Coppell, Texas
  • Publication Website Small School: FHNtoday.com – Francis Howell North High School, St. Charles, MO

For the full list of Best of Show winners from the convention check out the NSPA website here.

At the convention, the 2022 Broadcast Pacemaker winners were announced as well. NSPA also announced its 2021-2022 Individual award winners. You can see all the different individual categories here.

Finally, JEA announced winners in their National Student Media Contests. You can see that list of honorees here.

Aaron Manfull

Aaron is in his 26th year of advising student media. He is currently the Director of Student Media at Francis Howell North High School in St. Charles, Missouri. He is the Journalism Education Association Digital Media Chair and co-Director of Media Now. He is the 2023 JEA Teacher Inspiration Award Winner and is a former Dow Jones News Fund National Journalism Teacher of the Year. He is one of the authors of the textbook "Student Journalism and Media Literacy." You can find him on X and Instagram @manfull. He's a proud father. A transplanted Iowan. And an avid Hawkeye Fan.

Aaron Manfull has 868 posts and counting. See all posts by Aaron Manfull

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.