National Broadcast Adviser of the Year Nominations Due July 15

Nominations for the annual National Broadcast Adviser of the Year Award are due July 15. The award, sponsored by the Journalism Education Association and the Roy H. Park School of Communications at Ithaca College is open to any current broadcast or video adviser who is a member of the Journalism Education Association.

The award will be presented at the annual Fall JEA/NSPA National High School Journalism convention. This fall it will be presented in Dallas.

This is the first year for the award to be given in the fall. The past four years the award has been presented at the Spring National High School Journalism Convention, but due to some shuffling of award announcements, the Broadcast Adviser of the Year Award was moved to the fall convention.

Please encourage someone you know to apply for the award or nominate them for this prestigious award. You can find more out about the award here and if you have any questions, please email us at

Aaron Manfull

Aaron is in his 26th year of advising student media. He is currently the Director of Student Media at Francis Howell North High School in St. Charles, Missouri. He is the Journalism Education Association Digital Media Chair and co-Director of Media Now. He is the 2023 JEA Teacher Inspiration Award Winner and is a former Dow Jones News Fund National Journalism Teacher of the Year. He is one of the authors of the textbook "Student Journalism and Media Literacy." You can find him on X and Instagram @manfull. He's a proud father. A transplanted Iowan. And an avid Hawkeye Fan.

Aaron Manfull has 868 posts and counting. See all posts by Aaron Manfull

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.