Best of Show & Pacemaker Winners Announced From JEA/NSPA 2017 Spring National Convention

Best of Show Trophies and Certificates from NSPAFrom April 6-9, 2017, the spring national high school journalism convention took place in Seattle. The four days of programming included a variety of sessions, competitions and activities for student journalists to participate in. On Saturday, the Best of Show winners were announced as well as the 2017 Online Pacemaker winners.

The next JEA/NSPA Naitonal High School Journalism Convention will be in November in Dallas. For future convention dates, click here.

Aaron Manfull

Aaron is in his 23rd year of advising student media. He is currently the Director of Student Media at Francis Howell North High School in St. Charles, Missouri. He is the Journalism Education Association Digital Media Chair and co-Director of Media Now. He created The Next 26 and is a former Dow Jones News Fund National Journalism Teacher of the Year. He is one of the authors of the textbook "Student Journalism and Media Literacy." You can find him on Twitter and Instragram @manfull. He's a proud father. A transplanted Iowan. And an avid Hawkeye Fan.

Aaron Manfull has 768 posts and counting. See all posts by Aaron Manfull

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.