NSPA Names 2016 Fall Convention Best of Show Honorees and Story of the Year winners

header-shadowThe JEA/NSPA 2016 Fall National High School Journalism Convention took place in Indianapolis this past weekend. NSPA held a Best of Show competition for schools that attended.

In digital categories, the top spots went to:

  • Broadcast: Mustang Morning News, Mira Costa HS, Manhattan Beach, Calif.
  • Publication Website Large School: Manestreamnews.com, McKinney HS, McKinney, Texas
  • Publication Website Small School: Southwest Shadow, Southwest Career and Technical Academy, Las Vegas, Nev.

For the full list of Best of Show winners from the Indianapolis convention check out the NSPA website here.

At the convention, the 2016 Story of the Year winners were announced as well. You can find the placings in each of the categories, including Broadcast and Multimedia stories of the year, here.

Aaron Manfull

Aaron is in his 26th year of advising student media. He is currently the Director of Student Media at Francis Howell North High School in St. Charles, Missouri. He is the Journalism Education Association Digital Media Chair and co-Director of Media Now. He is the 2023 JEA Teacher Inspiration Award Winner and is a former Dow Jones News Fund National Journalism Teacher of the Year. He is one of the authors of the textbook "Student Journalism and Media Literacy." You can find him on X and Instagram @manfull. He's a proud father. A transplanted Iowan. And an avid Hawkeye Fan.

Aaron Manfull has 868 posts and counting. See all posts by Aaron Manfull

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.