Contest results from the JEA/NSPA National High School Journalism Convention in Washington DC #nhsjc

Bob Woodward opening keynote photo
Journalist Bob Woodward speaks to a packed room at the opening keynote of the 2014 National High School Journalism Convention in Washington DC Nov. 7, 2014, at the Wardman Park.

The 2014 Fall National High School Journalism Convention was held in Washington DC Nov. 6-9. In addition to some great individual sessions and keynoters Bob Woodward and Jay Harris, some awards were given out at the convention. Here are some of the digital media awards that were presented at the conference.

Aaron Manfull

Aaron is in his 26th year of advising student media. He is currently the Director of Student Media at Francis Howell North High School in St. Charles, Missouri. He is the Journalism Education Association Digital Media Chair and co-Director of Media Now. He is the 2023 JEA Teacher Inspiration Award Winner and is a former Dow Jones News Fund National Journalism Teacher of the Year. He is one of the authors of the textbook "Student Journalism and Media Literacy." You can find him on X and Instagram @manfull. He's a proud father. A transplanted Iowan. And an avid Hawkeye Fan.

Aaron Manfull has 868 posts and counting. See all posts by Aaron Manfull

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.