CSPA Announces 2017 Online Gold and Silver Crown Award Recipients

Friday, the Columbia Scholastic Press Association announced its 2017 Gold and Silver Crown Award recipients. Websites were honored in the Digital News and Hybrid categories. You can view the honorees on the CSPA website here: 2017 CSPA Gold and Silver Crown Winners.

The NSPA Online Pacemaker winners will be announced in April at the JEA/NSPA Spring Convention in Seattle. You can see this year’s Pacemaker finalists here: 2017 NSPA Online Pacemaker Finalists.

Aaron Manfull

Aaron is in his 26th year of advising student media. He is currently the Director of Student Media at Francis Howell North High School in St. Charles, Missouri. He is the Journalism Education Association Digital Media Chair and co-Director of Media Now. He is the 2023 JEA Teacher Inspiration Award Winner and is a former Dow Jones News Fund National Journalism Teacher of the Year. He is one of the authors of the textbook "Student Journalism and Media Literacy." You can find him on X and Instagram @manfull. He's a proud father. A transplanted Iowan. And an avid Hawkeye Fan.

Aaron Manfull has 868 posts and counting. See all posts by Aaron Manfull

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.