Multimedia Story of the Year Winners Announced

NSPA announced its Multimedia Story of the Year winners in Washington DC at the convention last week. Henry Rome of Conestoga High School in Berwyn, Pa. took first place. Fareeha Amir of Francis Howell North High School in St. Chariels, Mo. took second place and Lauren Burdick and Michelle Hu of Carmel High School in Carmel, Ind. took third place. Links to the winning stories can be found in NSPA’s Story of the Year Winners page.

Media Now Summer Journalism Workshops Drake University and Webster University

Aaron Manfull

Aaron is in his 21st year of advising student media. He is currently the Director of Student Media at Francis Howell North High School in St. Charles, Missouri. He is the Journalism Education Association Digital Media Chair and co-Director of Media Now. He created The Next 26 and is a former Dow Jones News Fund National Journalism Teacher of the Year. He is one of the authors of the textbook "Student Journalism and Media Literacy." You can find him on Twitter and Instragram @manfull and on Snapchat as aaronmanfull. He's a proud father. A transplanted Iowan. And an avid Hawkeye Fan.

Aaron Manfull has 623 posts and counting. See all posts by Aaron Manfull